Salary Support for school teachers

Support for Local Schools

Salary support for school teachers

Beneficiary Schools

  • Mahatma Gandhi Memorial School, Karkala
  • Prabhodini Gurukula, Hariharapura, Koppa
  • Navabharath Education Society, Mangalore
  • Hindu Higher Primary School, Shirva
  • Sri Durgambika Higher Primary School, Kodu
  • Vidyadayini Higher Primary School, Kuthyar
  • Sri Rama Higher Secondary School, Kalladka

Free School Bus facilities

The buses of NITTE fleet are offered as school buses to local schools free of cost. In addition, NITTE also provides free bus facilities on regular basis to several schools for camps, tours, social awareness programs etc.

Beneficiary Schools

  • Srinivasa Paatashale, Kodialbail, Mangalore
  • St.Sebastian School, Bendoor, Mangalore
  • Angeline High School, Nagori, Mangalore
  • St. Joseph’s Primary High School, Kankanady, Mangalore

Playground facilities for schools

The University’s playground is offered free of cost for use by neighbouring schools for annual sports events

N-BRITE - School Dental Health Programs

N-BRITE was developed to deliver oral health care to children from communities with unmet dental care needs.

N-BRITE stands for the NITTE BRIGHT TEETH program. It focuses on “Bright smile for a Healthy Future.” The program aims at providing free dental treatment to children of all ages in the best possible manner. This is an initiative by the Dept. of Pedodontics under the able guidance of Prof. Dr.Amitha M.Hegde, Head, Dept. of Pedodontics and Preventive Dentistry.

Objectives and Operation:

The program aims to ensure good oral health and assess & reduce the prevalence of oral disease in the pediatric population.

A screening is carried out to assess the prevalence of dental disease and the treatment needs of the target population. Comprehensive dental care is then provided for complete oral rehabilitation. Patients who require invasive treatment methods are directed to the Department of Pedodontics at A B Shetty Memorial Institute of Dental Sciences. A regular follow up is scheduled for every school /anganwadi /orphanage to ensure the continuing maintenance of oral hygiene.

Based on the area and location of schools, 7 schools have been adopted as an initial step.

  1. Bala Samrakhshana Kendra, Kuthar.
  2. Shri Ramakrishna Primary and Higher Primary School, Harekala.
  3. Central Model Boarding School, Madhya, Surathkal
  4. Government Higher Primary School, Ubaradka, Mithoor, Sullia
  5. Koraga Residential School, Kadri
  6. Holy Angels School, Permannur.
  7. Sri Sathya Sai General Hospital, Alike

Apart from these institutions, camps have also been conducted at various rural locations such as Hutti and Gogi in Raichur district, Malappuram district (Kerala), Mulki and Kinnigoli. These camps provide dental care to the underprivileged population, who do not have access to dental services. Camps have also been held at Canara Primary School, Cambridge International School, Prestige International School, Government Higher Primary School in Jeppinamogaru, Kanachur School and De Mercy Orphanage at Paneer.